Ohio Association of Track and Cross Country Coaches

OATCCC Hall of Fame

Ed Barker Award Recipiants

Ray Russell (Ed Barker Award - 1978)
Ray Russell

Coached track and cross country at Plain City Jonathan Alder High School. Served as Track and Field Clinic Director. Has served as the Association treasurer from 1979 through 2005.

Mike Garcia (1978)
Mike Garcia

Has coached track at Austintown Fitch High School from 1965 to the present and cross country at Fitch from 1968 to the present. Has won three state high school cross country meets and runner-up twice. Has won 16 league and six district/regional cross country meets. Coached four individual state high school cross country meet champions. Won 22 league track titles. Coached four individual state high school track meet winners.

Rudy Korsgaard (1978)
Rudy Korsgaard

Coached track at Warrenville High School from 1949 through 1978. Won one state high school track meet, three district, and three conference meets. Coached seven state high school track meet individual winners. Official. Meet manager.

Madeline Manning Mimms (1978)
Madeline Mimms

Ran for Cleveland John Hay High School, Cleveland Track Club, Tennessee State University, and Columbus Community Track Club. Won the 800 in the 1968 Olympic Games. Set two indoor world records. Competed in the 1972 and 1976 Olympics and was a member of the 1980 team. Won national AAU outdoor 800's and three AAU indoor 800's. Won the Pan American Games 800. Set two indoor national high school records. Member of the National Track and Field Hall of Fame.

Ralph Quisinberry (1978)
Ralph Quisinberry

Coached track at Chagrin Falls from 1947 through 1966. Won seven conference track meets. Coached one individual state high school track champion. Official.

Listing of HoF
Members by Name