Selected by OAT&CCC Presented by OHSAA

This award is exactly for the Coach that exhibits the three points that are in the title. Not ONLY must he exhibit sportsmanship, ethics, and integrity, he must through his example instill them in his athletes. The coaches success is not measured in wins or losses. But in his positive impact on his athletes.

Year Recipient School Sport
2018 Jerry Marshall Massillon Perry High School Girls Cross Country
Chris Zuercher Shelby High School Boys Cross Country
Collen Kellar Lordstown High School Girls Track & Field
Justin Young Maysville High School Boys Track & Field
2017 Jeff McDaniel Troy Christian Boys Cross Country
Sandy Debos Tusky Valley Girls Cross Country
Mark Cook Wapakoneta Boys Track & Field
Joe King Lutheran West Girls Track & Field
2016 Milt Place Medina Boys Cross Country
Dugan Hill Caldwell Girls Cross Country
Bob Bergstrom McClain Boys Track & Field
Preston Foy Colonel Crawford Girls Track & Field
2015 Jeff Howard Woodridge Boys Cross Country
Gwenna Neal Riverview Girls Cross Country
Jack Cheek Lancaster Boys Track & Field
James Dingus Olentangy Liberty Girls Track & Field
2014 Steve Hill Edgewood Boys Cross Country
Dean Kessler Carey Girls Cross Country
Tyrone Mosley Orrville Boys Track & Field
Mike Beam Morgan Girls Track & Field
2013 Steve Sparks Dover Boys Cross Country
Carrie Albert Badger Girls Cross Country
Jerry Hippley Notre Dame – Cathedral Latin Boys Track & Field
Tim Staley Columbus Grove Girls Track & Field
2012 Jared Mills Olentangy Liberty Boys Cross Country
Carl Rittenour Bucyrus Girls Cross Country
Bruce McConnell Spencerville Boys Track & Field
Nancy Miller United Girls Track & Field
2011 Dave Norris Indian Valley Boys Cross Country
Julie Cole Berkshire Girls Cross Country
Vern Kiehl Perrysburg Boys Track & Field
Roger Whittaker Gahanna Girls Track & Field
2010 Dan Otten Celina Boys Cross Country
Chris Arno Bellaire Girls Cross Country
Dick Walters Circleville Boys Track & Field
Lori Guest Licking Valley Girls Track & Field
2009 Jeff Timmers Mariemont Boys Cross Country
Jessie Magoto Minster Girls Cross Country
Chet Pifer Morgan Boys Track & Field
Sally Maddox Warren Local Girls Track & Field
2008 Tony Miller Old Fort Boys Cross Country
Jack Bailey Cincinnati Hills Christian Girls Cross Country
Greg Shadle Massilon Jackson Boys Track & Field
Diane Neighbarger Lakeview Girls Track & Field
2007 Don Groubert Columbiana Boys Cross Country
Jim Ferguson Dublin Scioto Girls Cross Country
Tim Frye Hannibal River Boys Track & Field
Jon Morris Baltimore Liberty Union Girls Track & Field
2006 Kevin Ryan Columbus Bishop Hartley Boys Cross Country
David Dobson Centerville Girls Cross Country
Bob Johnson Newbury Boys Track & Field
Larry Cogan Carrollton Girls Track & Field
2004 Al Benz Euclid Boys Cross Country
Irv Christenson Westerville Central Girls Cross Country
Dave Frantz Scioto Northwest Boys Track & Field
George Stroia Youngstown Ursuline Girls Track & Field
2003 Jim Grealis Fairview Park Boys Cross Country
Larry Sweeney Olentangy Liberty Girls Cross Country
Willie Hobbs Waverly Boys Track & Field
Dryel Williams Springfield Holland Girls Track & Field
2002 Ron Toth Mineral Ridge Boys Cross Country
Brian Tucker Bowling Green Girls Cross Country
Jeff Arthurs Claymont Boys Track & Field
Joe Evener Big Walnut Girls Track & Field
2001 Dale Hartney Upper Arlington Boys Cross Country
Terry Oehrtman Lancaster Girls Cross Country
John Daubenspeck East Palestine Boys Track & Field
Dennis Robinson Dayton Meadowdale Girls Track & Field
2000 Ray Russell Plain City Jonathan Alder Boys Cross Country
Lew Speece Mineral Ridge Girls Cross Country
Sam Lehman Lewis Center Olentangy Boys Track & Field
Elden Mullet Columbus Northland Girls Track & Field
1999 Gary Whetherholt Thornville Sheridan Boys Cross Country
Thom Snyder Hillsboro Girls Cross Country
Doug Henwood Lancaster Boys Track & Field
Brian Hamilton Morral Ridgedale Girls Track & Field
1998 Martin Dahlman Pataskala Watkins Memorial Boys Cross Country
Harry Wil Toledo Whitmer Girls Cross Country
Frank Rahde Lordstown Boys Track & Field
Mike Whitley Proctorville Fairland Girls Track & Field
1997 Brian McMichael Spencerville Boys Cross Country
Dennis West Mt. Gilead Girls Cross Country
James Patterson Cleveland South Boys Track & Field
Robert Karl Kettering Fairmont Girls Track & Field
1996 John Grimm South Webster Boys Cross Country
Brian Rosendale Fostoria St. Wendelin Girls Cross Country
Michael Bailey Cleveland John Hay Boys Track & Field
Don Windom Kansas Lakota Girls Track & Field
1995 John Hilton Sandusky Perkins Boys Cross Country
Earl Miller Bellevue Girls Cross Country
Dona Marks Waterford Boys Track & Field
Ken Keener Millersport Girls Track & Field